

St. Mary's County Government

AGRICULTURE, SEAFOOD, AND FORESTRY BOARD

P.O. Box 653, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive, Leonardtown, MD 20650 •TELEPHONE 240-309-4021 • Fax 301-475-4414

> John K. Parlett, Jr., Chairman Scott Bacon, Vice Chairman

Colleen Corrigan Steve Reeves Phil Dorsey Phil Langley
Patrick Russell Jon Shenski

David Paulk Charles Webb

Agricultural, Seafood, and Forestry Board June 9, 2016 Agenda

Lunch

Call Meeting to Order

Confirmation of Quorum

Approval of the March 10, 2016 Minutes

Old Business

SMADC Property

Rural Legacy/Patuxent Tidewater Land Trust

Maryland Agriculture Land Preservation Foundation Offers

North St. Mary's County Farmers Market

Farm Tour

CEDS Report/Farm Bureau Meeting

New Business

Farm Bureau Right to Farm Letter

Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board & Agricultural Reconciliation Committee Appointments

Sub-Committee Reports

Farmers Markets

Members – David Paulk, Colleen Corrigan, Patrick Russell, and Charles Webb Update from committee.

Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board

Members – Jon Shenski (Chairman), , David Paulk, Steve Reeves, Patrick Russell, and vacant

Met 6/2/16.

Agricultural Reconciliation Committee

Members – Colleen Corrigan, Phil Dorsey, Phil Langley, David Paluk, and Jon Shenski None.

Open Comment Period

Next Meeting will be July 14, 2016.

Adjournment

2016 Meeting Calendar

January 14, 2016 February 11, 2016 March 10, 2016 April 14, 2016 May 12, 2016 June 9, 2016

July 14, 2016 August 11, 2016 September 8, 2016 October 13, 2016 November 10, 2016 December 8, 2016